UNA announces 2012 Nursing Education Scholarship recipients

United Nurses of Alberta is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2012 UNA Nursing Education Scholarship and the Canadian Federation of Nurses Unions Scholarship.

In honour of 2012 marking the 35th anniversary of the founding of UNA, eleven first-year nursing students from across Alberta have been scholarships from UNA and one student was awarded a scholarship sponsored by the CFNU.

The recipients of the 2012 UNA scholarships are Ashlynn Berg, Brian Campbell, Rhonda Chinchilla, Robin Donst, Janellle Gervais, Mira Harb, Kristina Le May, Nathan Nadolski, Katelyn Toa, Allison Zadunayski, and Christina Zavers. The reipient of the CFNU scholarship is Tara Mailloux.

These awards are meant to assist students in their first year of full-time studies in an approved nursing program in Alberta.

The recipients are related to a UNA member in good standing and have completed a short essay responding to the question "Over the past 35 years, how has the United Nurses of Alberta made a difference in the work lives of Alberta Nurses?"

UNA congratulates the scholarship recipients and wishes them good luck in their first year of nursing studies.